Skip to main content

Italian Studies: People

Program Director

Stephanie Jed
Professor of Literature
sjed@ucsd.edu
Literature Building, Room 346
For office hours, consult the 
literature department website.

Program Coordinator and Student Advisor 

Jennifer Dieli
Current undergraduate students, please use the Virtual Advising Center (VAC) for advising questions.
caesar@ucsd.edu
Arts and Humanities Building, 6th Floor, Room 655
858-534-0491

Walk-in Advising has been suspended due to campus closure. Please use the Virtual Advising Center (VAC) for advising questions. 

Faculty

Nancy Caciola
Associate Professor of History
ncaciola@ucsd.edu

Cristina Della Coletta
Dean of Arts and Humanities
Chancellor's Associates Chair of Italian Literature
cdellacoletta@ucsd.edu

Adriana de Marchi Gherini
Lecturer of Literature
demarchi@ucsd.edu

Amelia Glaser
Associate Professor of Literature

amglaser@ucsd.edu 

Stephanie Jed
Professor of Literature
sjed@ucsd.edu

Pamela Radcliff
Professor of History
pradcliff@ucsd.edu


William Tronzo     
Teaching Professor of Visual Arts
wtronzo@ucsd.edu 

Pasquale Verdicchio
Professor of Literature
pverdicchio@ucsd.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

 

Carol Plantamura
Professor Emerita of Music
cplantamura@ucsd.edu

Susan Smith 
Associate Professor Emerita of Visual Arts
susmith@ucsd.edu

 

Robert Westman
Professor Emeritus of History
rwestman@ucsd.edu

Faculty in Memoriam 

John Marino
Professor Emeritus of History