Classical Studies Minor

A minor in classical studies consists of seven courses (twenty-eight units) from those listed above, of which at least four must be upper division. A knowledge of the ancient languages is not required. All courses used to meet requirements for the minor in Classical Studies must be taken for a letter grade and passed with a grade of C– or better.

Minor Planning Guide: Classics [PDF]

1. Lower or Upper Division

2. Lower or Upper Division

3. Lower or Upper Division

4. Upper Division

5. Upper Division

6. Upper Division

7. Upper Division

Greek Minor

See Literature: "The Minor in Literature"

Latin Minor

See Literature: "The Minor in Literature"

IAH Classical Studies Logo

CAESAR Programs Coordinator


Andrianna Martinez

Humanities and Social Sciences Building, Room 1105

Walk-in Advising:
10:00-11:00 AM and 2:00-3:00 PM
and by appointment